Academic staff

Mācībspēki

Daina Pakalna

Head of Information and Library Sciences Department,
Assistant professor, Director of Library and Information Studies MSP

daina.pakalna@lu.lv
Lauvas Street 4, 411. 

Further information>>

Baiba Holma

Associate professor, Director of Information management BSP

baiba.holma@lu.lv
Lauvas Street 4, 418. 

Further information>>

Viesturs Zanders

Professor

viesturs.zanders@lu.lv
Lauvas Street 4, 400. 

Further information>>

Sandra Cīrule

Acting lecturer 

sandra.cirule@lu.lv 
Lauvas Street 4, 421.a 

Further information>>

Liene Viļuma

Acting Lecturer

liene.viluma@lu.lv
Lauvas Street 4, 400. 

Further information>>

Baiba Īvāne

Acting Lecturer

baiba.ivane@lu.lv 

Further information>>

Guest lecturers

Sanita Baranova

Assistant professot and leading researcher

sanita.baranova@lu.lv

Further information>>

Gatis Karlsons

Deputy Director of Latvian National Archive

gatis.karlsons@arhivi.gov.lv

Further information>>

Jānis Kreicbergs

Consultant, Latvian National Library

janis.kreicbergs@lu.lv

Further information>>

Eduards Skvireckis

Data management expert, Latvian National Library

eduards.skvireckis@lu.lv
Further information>>

Andris Vilks

Director of Latvian National Library

andris.vilks@lnb.lv

Further information>>

Edīte Muižniece

UL Academic library librarian

edite.muizniece@lu.lv

Further information>>